Enough is enough 03/23/2014 01:46 PM CDT
Get rid of the requirement that to complete a learning task, one must be taught the most difficult category of illusion one knows. Get rid of it. I've had enough. I log on 3 times a day, seven days a week. I look for someone to do reps with. If I'm lucky, I corner someone once or twice a week for 3 or 4 reps. This has been going on far too long.

The truth is, illusions just don't provide enough of a tangible benefit to motivate the entire sorcerer population to pursue them. This means that those of us working on the higher tier illusions are more or less screwed. I've complained about this numerous times, but no one seems to give a hoot. I've been working on illusions intermittently for 3 years since I started playing again, and in that time have advanced from about 20 ranks to 44.

Enough is enough. Change it, please. You have a game mechanic in place that had a ton of work put into it that I am struggling to utilize. But you guys just won't wake up, smell the coffee, and admit that it's a different game than the one in which illusions was released. For the love of god, change it. Please.

Player of Kilshaar

P.S. change illusions, let us use this guild skill.

P.P.S. For the love of God, change it already.
Re: Enough is enough 03/23/2014 01:47 PM CDT
I will annoy you to death. CHANGE IT!!!

Player of Kilshaar
Re: Enough is enough 03/23/2014 01:49 PM CDT
We stand with Kilshaar!

AIM: GS4Menos

>Here lies the formless world we´re living in
>Gravity is finally giving in
>High altitudes and still upward we go
>I was never meant to lead but to follow
Re: Enough is enough 03/23/2014 04:37 PM CDT
The biggest problem I have was the introduction of alchemy. Why? I didn't Master Illusions before alchemy was introduced and now I have to diversify and pick up some ranks in Alchemy before I can continue.

Alchemy in my opinion, drains the soul out of living. Thus, I have let my guild association fall by the wayside.

Peace
Zhelas