New Empath 06/22/2017 02:01 AM CDT
Hello Empaths!

I'm new to the game. Well, I guess technically returning after 20 years? Essentially new. I've spent the past month reading guides and asking questions and poking around, but I was hoping to get some more specialized advice here. My main goal is to be a brutal caster in combat, while still retaining decent healing (though I could be talked into other builds, especially if it's very useful to have strong healing ability in group combat). Of some note, my main friend and hunting partner is a sorcerer.

Race: Dark Elf Level: 14

Strength (STR): 89 (19)
Constitution (CON): 66 (3)
Dexterity (DEX): 77 (23)
Agility (AGI): 77 (18)
Discipline (DIS): 73 (1)
Aura (AUR): 77 (23)
Logic (LOG): 69 (9)
Intuition (INT): 57 (8)
Wisdom (WIS): 62 (11)
Influence (INF): 69 (4)

Skill Name | Current Current
| Bonus Ranks
Armor Use..........................| 40 8
Physical Fitness...................| 108 26
Spell Aiming.......................| 114 28
Harness Power......................| 78 17
Spirit Mana Control................| 66 14
Spiritual Lore - Summoning.........| 66 14
Perception.........................| 66 14
Climbing...........................| 66 14
Swimming...........................| 50 10
First Aid..........................| 114 28

Spell Lists
Major Spiritual....................| 9

Spell Lists
Minor Spiritual....................| 3

Spell Lists
Empath.............................| 26

Stats. I plugged them into a calculator to get most of them to the exact point where they'll cap at max level (except CON and INT). I don't know if this is really the right thing to do, but I am stubborn about the idea of trying to pick the best I can now and not relying on a potion to fix them later. So far I actually have not felt hindered at all, so maybe it'll work?