New wizard looking for stat guidance 10/07/2015 12:46 AM CDT
I was hoping to get some guidance in the stat area for my elf wizard.
I've been playing off and on for around 20 years but this is my first wizard and I'm finding it all a bit over whelming in regards to stats.
I have read many of the guides but have not found much for an elven wizard.
I've heard that elves are not great for wizards but this character is more for rp than leveling.
I will most likely get bored and move onto something else by around level 70. (seems to happen with most of my characters) so I am not worried about maxing my stats out at cap. If I do make it that far i'll worry about that then, I'm just looking for something fun to play till around 70.
Your thoughts, input, mockery even....

Name: Race: Elf Profession: Wizard (not shown)
Normal (Bonus) ... Enhanced (Bonus)
Strength (STR): 57 (3) ... 57 (3)
Constitution (CON): 57 (3) ... 57 (3)
Dexterity (DEX): 82 (21) ... 82 (21)
Agility (AGI): 64 (22) ... 64 (22)
Discipline (DIS): 68 (-6) ... 68 (-6)
Aura (AUR): 90 (25) ... 90 (25)
Logic (LOG): 86 (18) ... 86 (18)
Intuition (INT): 67 (8) ... 67 (8)
Wisdom (WIS): 69 (9) ... 69 (9)
Influence (INF): 67 (18) ... 67 (18)

Thanks.
Re: New wizard looking for stat guidance 10/07/2015 02:12 AM CDT
Your strength and con are abyssmal; you won't be able to carry anything without getting weighted down.
Re: New wizard looking for stat guidance 10/07/2015 02:41 AM CDT

I don't think there's anything wrong with elven wizards but it will probably affect which society you gain most benefit from. If GoS or Voln suit your character, that would be ideal.

http://cmnservicesgroup.com/lostranger/a-growth-gs4.php?race=Elf&class=Wizard&maxlevel=100&gap=25&addprime=1&con=94&str=84&dex=44&agl=84&dis=84&aur=54&log=54&int=44&wis=54&inf=44

There's a link with a stat cruncher I like to use for my characters. Right now the stats are set up rather strongly for growth which may not be your biggest concern.