Brawling Pally? 01/07/2015 12:03 PM CST

Has any tried a brawler pally?
Re: Brawling Pally? 01/08/2015 10:39 AM CST
Seems to me if you put some emphasis on also using brawling weapons and not only UAC, it can probably work well.

I understand one of the troubles with Monks is the low TD, which maybe is less a problem for paladins.

As far as UAC, it seems people like it a lot from ambushing; however, since Paladins have high costs for ambushing and hiding, and can only single-train, probably that approach would not be so successful.

Only my two cents, as I have no personal experience with UAC.

>Kayse scrambles to avoid being sucked into the void!
Re: Brawling Pally? 01/10/2015 02:16 PM CST
That's a thought. It's not like you can't already put your opponent in a kneeling position and possible stun them with Divine Strike but I don't know how much that helps with brawling and I'd be under the assumption you would be doing Voln Fu and likely a Kai paladin based off that.

You swing a silver-edged black veil iron katana at Sevynne!

* Sevynne drops dead at your feet!
* Sevynne just bit the dust!
Re: Brawling Pally? 01/10/2015 05:18 PM CST
>>Voln Fu <<

No longer exists; replaced by the UAC (aka UCS). Totally different mechanics. Best used from ambush.

"So, what does that green line on the graph represent?"
"Oh, that's the projection of a hypothetical offspring from a union between Sauron and Cruella de Ville; we use that as a baseline for determining character alignment."
Re: Brawling Pally? 01/11/2015 02:46 AM CST
>Totally different mechanics. Best used from ambush.

Yar. And paladins basically blow at ambushing from hiding. Try being quiet and hiding whilst also being a loud mouthed, violent zealot.

>Kayse scrambles to avoid being sucked into the void!
Re: Brawling Pally? 01/11/2015 08:39 AM CST