Highlights, Scripts, Configurations 04/11/2013 04:38 PM CDT
So I replaced my PC and am now running Windows 8. How do I get all my highlights, scripts, configurations, etc. restored?

I logged into the game once and expected to see some SIMU files on my PC after logging out. I don't see any?

Last time I replaced my PC I just dropped all my .His, .Nam, .Colors, etc. files into the SIMU folder that was created. Then when I logged in again all my stuff was there.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
Re: Highlights, Scripts, Configurations 04/11/2013 11:34 PM CDT
Are you still using Wizard?

If yes, you can copy the files directly over to the new system in the appropriate directory.

If no, you will have to convert them. I believe there's a conversion utility in the download area, but I have no experience with it, so perhaps someone else can tackle the tricks and foibles.

Doug
Re: Highlights, Scripts, Configurations 04/12/2013 07:24 PM CDT
Yep, still trying to use Wizard. When you say "the appropriate folder", that is my issue. No SIMU folder was created so I am not sure what full path name I need to create to put my files in.

For scripts, should I just create a SIMU\Wizard\Gemstone\Scripts folder and dump my scripts there?

What file should I put where so my highlighted names and strings for the Olgretien character are available when I log in as Olgretien?

BTW Doug, thanks for responding in multiple folders and trying to help, much appreciated.

Jay
Re: Highlights, Scripts, Configurations 04/12/2013 08:37 PM CDT
Always happy to help when I can.

When you log in, do you get the Wizard? I'm presuming yes, but where it installed can be tricky to hunt down. I don't have my Win8 platform available to me at this exact moment, so I can't tell you where it goes by default. Memory's going.

At any rate, I'd suggest you look in C:\program files and C:\users\yourname\downloads or documents. I suspect it will be in one of these three locations.