Hello again. 08/14/2021 02:57 PM CDT

I started playing back in the early 90s, and want to start again. I am having a tough time getting any help. I’m a level 47 cleric. I am Rhondalee as well as my old character, I lost and got back, Rondalee. I was hoping to see a familiar face, but haven’t seen many yet.
Re: Hello again. 08/14/2021 03:15 PM CDT
Welcome back! Keep your eyes peeled and don't be afraid to go exploring in new lands. I believe the game's footprint has nearly doubled since the 90s, so your friends may be spaced out a little bit more than they once were.

Some lady softly says, "Naamit is over-rated."
You reply, speaking to the lady, "At least I have ratings."
Re: Hello again. 08/14/2021 03:40 PM CDT
I returned after 20 years ... Welcome home!

My first advice is to START A NEW CHARACTER and treat it all like a brand new game!

After you get a hang of it all, dust off the old cleric, fix her skills and stats, and go forth with the character you wish to. Or both of them!

When I returned, I ... mothballed my old Ice Age bardess mostly for RP reasons, but after starting a new bardess from scratch, by level 30something, I was VERY glad I had learned the new ways of things from the ground up!

I know nothing at all about Cleric'ing but feel free to ask me other questions! I know you will have lots!

~L.

--
ESP TUNE TOWNCRIER or ;tune towncrier
Web: http://gstowncrier.com/
Daily Email: gstowncrier.com/subscribe/

gstowncrier.com/where-to-find-the-towncrier/

Send in news: https://bit.ly/2ISsz2l

P.S. Help Wanted, Inquire Within
Re: Hello again. 08/14/2021 03:41 PM CDT
Way more than doubled: Elven Nations didn't open until after that.

There are still some old folks around...
Re: Hello again. 08/14/2021 04:08 PM CDT
Quite a few players, not many characters still around from that era. I don't go back quite that far. With a bit of luck one of them will see this post and get in touch.