Require Trader to Sell Corn Maze Passes 11/17/2018 10:48 AM CST
I'm watching all these gweths for Corn Maze Pass bids and asks and had an idea for next year - could a flag be added them, similar to horses, whereby they can only be transferred from one character to another by a Trader of sufficient skill?

The advantages to this as I see them being:
1. Traders get some experience from the transaction
2. Traders have an opportunity to be a little bit more Trader-y, in the sense that they can try to play the bid-ask spread for profit (ex: I'm a Trader. I buy passes early on in the Fest at price X, hoping to sell them at higher price Y, but also balancing that against the fact that at the end of the Fest they will be worthless, so there's still a degree of market efficiency.)
3. Just general increased player interactions and dynamics?

Just a thought - very open to hearing dissenting opinions as well!
Re: Require Trader to Sell Corn Maze Passes 11/17/2018 01:30 PM CST
No.
Re: Require Trader to Sell Corn Maze Passes 11/18/2018 07:18 AM CST
>>No.

This. All your "benefits" are only benefits to the trader.
Re: Require Trader to Sell Corn Maze Passes 11/18/2018 10:49 AM CST
To expand: The people mostly doing this stupid scam/trading on passes either already have 4-5 'trader alts' (HI Plix, I'm sorry I mean Puug), or would simply create them.
Re: Require Trader to Sell Corn Maze Passes 11/18/2018 11:17 AM CST
>>All your "benefits" are only benefits to the trader.

Well, sure, I mean it is the Trader suggestions folder.

And the way I'm thinking about it, it's not a strict benefit to Traders - you're giving them a risky investment opportunity, with an expiration date, and not a guaranteed riskless return.

But listen I understand the pushback and that this would add a hurdle to non-Traders who have to track down a Trader - was just trying to envision a more interesting market dynamic that puts Traders at the center of commerce (which would be lore-consistent, I'd think?).