Mech Lore is my highest skill now 03/04/2011 01:52 AM CST
When I came back to DR in July 2010, Trading was my highest skill by a margin of over 250 ranks. I've only been back playing for 8 months, and my Mech Lore skill has already caught up and surpassed Trading (since Trading sits at 0/34 Clear for probably 90% of the time). This is despite having a near monopoly on the Rossman's gemshop and using 2 full Level 4 RPAs to boost my trading experience by +66% whenever I have actually traded contracts. Everyone knows Trading is a brutal skill to train, but I thought I'd throw some stats out there to illustrate just how terrible the skill is and how badly the exp needs to be increased

Is there any way trading can get looked at similarly to how Empathy experience got buffed for Empaths? I can't even imagine what I'd do if I was a new Trader and didn't already have 900 ranks from back in the day when it was a ton easier to learn (with way more people playing the game there were far more gemshop customers to learn trading from). Anyways, it sure would be nice if the skill that we need 8 ranks per circle was actually possible to train without devoting your entire day to scripting contracts. Buff plz

Apu
Re: Mech Lore is my highest skill now 04/07/2011 10:23 AM CDT
Apparently you missed the recent changes to contract trading experience.

-Evran

Gay, geeky, and a little bit cheeky.
Re: Mech Lore is my highest skill now 04/08/2011 05:58 AM CDT
>Apparently you missed the recent changes to contract trading experience.

I'm pretty sure that the time of this post was a couple days before the Trading tweaks.

>>Actually an opinion cannot be changed or corrected. Nice try back of line.-VERATHOR
>>But it can be wrong.-Starlear
Re: Mech Lore is my highest skill now 04/08/2011 09:47 AM CDT
>>I'm pretty sure that the time of this post was a couple days before the Trading tweaks.