looking for some info 06/16/2003 06:23 AM CDT
hi everyone, im new to the message boards, so bear with me if this sounds stupid. i have been trying to get some info on the history of Jomay, and Grisnok, and all the happenings revolving around them lately. if anyone can direct me to a good source for this kind of info, please feel free to contact me via AIM at AllisonG420 or in game, i play Mynervah. any help would be greatly appreciated.
Re: looking for some info 06/16/2003 06:37 AM CDT
While I cannot speak for Grishnok...there's a book on Jomay's history in the Crossing Empath Guildhall. Good read.

Grishnok is a Goblin assassin. Nasty fellow. Spent some time collecting Empath heads, for some future purpose.(Coming soon to an Elanthia near you.)

They hooked up in Crossing, as far as I know. Jomay has dealt with Goblins before, however.

They currently reside just a bit south of Shard, in a Gorbesh fortress.

I'm certain someone more involved in this event could provide more details/information.

-Chris, player of Mad Mage Kilan

Abashed the devil stood and felt how awful goodness is...
Re: looking for some info 06/17/2003 01:08 AM CDT
Jomay, from what I remember was noted to 'hardly breathe at all' She looked like a S'Kra Mur/Elven crossbreed because of her nose or some such. She stuided insects. And when some plague began to wash over the land, she was blammed and her brother, the 'accompished assasin', captured her and others and turned them in.

Specifics are in the book. She worked at the ability of Link for Empaths. But apparently this was looked down upon. She's also noted for having something to do with the abilty of Shifting.

Leyhan the Scholar.
Re: looking for some info 06/17/2003 02:19 AM CDT
<<She worked at the ability of Link for Empaths. But apparently this was looked down upon.