Gnomic Theology 02/09/2012 06:48 AM CST
So I just started playing a gnome, and have been doing all sorts of research. This included delving into the race folders that I never read. Well, while digging through the Kaldar folder in search of the Gorbesh connection, I came across Raesh's post regarding the Kaldaran take on The Thirteen.

http://forums.play.net/forums/DragonRealms/The%20Races%20of%20DragonRealms/Kaldar%20-%20The%20Korner/view/1177

Followed by the wonderful question:
>>One question though, how does all this relate to Gnomes? Gnomes converted from their various belief systems to the Gorbesh pantheon and now live in the lands of the Thirteen like the Kaldar. Having their culture be so intertwined with the Gorbesh/Kaldar through the years, would their views on the Thirteen be more similar to the Kaldaran view or the Kermorian view?

I was just hoping to get the gnomic champion to weigh in on this. Please?

- A new gnome and loving it -
Re: Gnomic Theology 02/09/2012 07:56 AM CST
pretty much you can go with whatever your character feels comfortable with.

Game mechanics dictate that gnomes can only gain favor with the 39. <although both Rakash and Prydaen have a choice of their own gods or the 39>. Whether a gnome accepts the Kaldar "version" of the 13 <I didn't see writeups on all 39, only the major 13> -- or the traditional Kermorian viewpoint would probably have to do with how much and who that particular gnome has interacted with, their own family, etc.

However, my gnome still will occasionally make an oath involving Spangklud! Particularly when trying to figure out a new gadget!

<Gizzbolf-the rabbit, Spangklud, the gremlin, and Krigglin - the beaver were revered by the gnomes pre-gorbesh. but little beyond that has been added to game lore.>

Preces meae non sunt dignae;Sed tu bonus fac benigne;Ne perenni cremer igne [Dies Irae]
Re: Gnomic Theology 02/09/2012 08:57 AM CST
>>I didn't see writeups on all 39, only the major 13>