Bunch of Elven RP question 01/26/2011 12:16 PM CST
Hello, all Elves out there. Noticed there haven't been any posts in here for quite awhile. *listens to the echoes of the crickets chirping*

Anyway, I've been playing DR off and on as a heavy RPer since right before the Sorrow War. I'm looking to get involved with some Elven RP of a perhaps darker nature. When I say Elven RP I mean hardcore according to the books and seriously following traditions and such. Three Elven Clans jump out at me. Mountain (of course for darker devious stuff), Snow, and Sand. While they look fun enough not too interested in Forest, Wind, Celestial, or River right now. And Bone Elf is a BIT too extreme.

Anyway, looking for some hardcore traditional RPers of those clans. I'd like to find a family/apprentice type situation since I AM pretty new to Elven RP - especially of this nature - and I'd like to learn the culture inside out and do it justice. Hard to do when you just read the books cause there are subtle nuances and all that. I love plots, I'm not a powertrainer, and I can quite happily sit and RP for hours. I have a character for the sweetness and light fun good guy stuff. I'm looking for something a hell of a lot more complex for when I can't stand any more cotton candy sweetness. When I find the right people and RP situation I'll roll up the character and jump right in. I'm just trying to do my homework first!

I also noticed that a lot of the Elven marriage traditions involve arranged marriages. That is actually something I'm quite interested in. Wondering if folks actually have tried RPing through one of those relationships where both Elves were hardcore RPers and gave it the time and effort to see that sort of thing bear fruit. Seems like it could be a blast with the right people involved. There's certainly plenty of Elven marriage material to go off of!

Now, how to get ahold of me...

AIM Varalis if you don't have AIM well... elainevbarrett@gmail.com