Forged Armor Pricing 12/04/2006 10:57 AM CST
I'm curious as to the general going rates for forged half plate and accessories -- specifically a great helm and a set each of HP/LP greaves and gauntlets. This is for my Paladin, who's extremely hindered (base overwhelming hind. fest armor w/ storebought accessories & tower shield worn on arm) with ~65 ranks in both HP and shield. I'm thinking of switching to the pieces setup in order to decrease hindrance and actually be able to retreat. LP is currently at 10-15 ranks so I'll obviously need to backtrain in order to get that even with HP, but I figure I might as well train it if I'm going the half plate route.

~Thilan
Re: Forged Armor Pricing 12/04/2006 11:33 AM CST
Thilan, I forge free for all NW members. Just get me the materials and help in the forge when I do it. I am doing field plate for Kolusius probably the week of the 20th or earlier if I get the energy/time.

I am not an expert forger, but the stuff will be capped at decent weights. However, I know that Redarch, Slaris and Clynlyn (should go without saying...although I understand he has a new soul) makes great armor and Dakkurn has just started into the selling side of things (I have not used any of his stuff, but he has the skill to cap stuff I believe).

Madigan
Re: Forged Armor Pricing 12/04/2006 03:17 PM CST
I specialize in plate armors. Havn't been around much lately but I do keep up with boards and I am on IM a lot. If none of them can help you feel free to contact me and we can chat and figure out what would work best for you and costs.

Currently I have no trader selling my stuff as the two who were are MIA.

Ells
Re: Forged Armor Pricing 12/04/2006 04:19 PM CST
Gads, Ells as soon as I posted I knew I would leave out plenty of folks. My apologies and no slight intended.

Madigan
Re: Forged Armor Pricing 12/04/2006 04:55 PM CST
None taken Madigan.