Perverse Aligned Locked Open???? 05/07/2019 04:17 PM CDT
So, I just started playing the game, and I now main a necromancer. For roleplay purposes, I was really looking forward to mechanically aligning and being a Perverse necromancer, but that is now completely out of the question for me, as I'm only circle 14 right now. It restricts my ability to roleplay what I want to be, if I don't do the mechanical alignment, or it forces me to deal with necrohunters and PvP fanatics, none of whom I can handle right now. Is there any way perverse could at least be guarded as opposed to permanently locked open for the duration of their alignment? It's not like we're out there screaming from the rooftops that we're evil. People wouldn't necessarily know from a glance. This doesn't really make sense.
Re: Perverse Aligned Locked Open???? 05/07/2019 04:29 PM CDT
To help me understand the issue, from the RP perspective, could you give me some insight into the character's situation? I've been trying to respond to this post for a few minutes now and keep fumbling over what I feel is a fundamental difference of expectations of what being Perverse means.

I mean, from my point of view, affiliating with the Perverse essentially is screaming it from the rooftops. What does a Perverse who does not act Perverse look like? Why is taking cover under the aegis of the Philosophers if a character doesn't want the exposure of full on public demon worship not a good option?

-Armifer
"Perinthia's astronomers are faced with a difficult choice. Either they must admit that all their calculations were wrong ... or else they must reveal that the order of the gods is reflected exactly in the city of monsters." - Italo Calvino
Re: Perverse Aligned Locked Open???? 05/07/2019 04:32 PM CDT
I agree with this. PvP Open/Closed, it shouldn't matter. Default should be guarded. Eventually, when a Perverse Necro reaches fruition, they should be allowed to make the choice to be PvP Open.