Instruments, Damage and Repair 06/25/2009 11:01 PM CDT
I'm fairly new at being a bard. I know you can repair damaged instruments, but does that include damage caused by weather? Also can any instrument get damaged beyond repair?
Re: Instruments, Damage and Repair 06/26/2009 12:12 AM CDT
>>I know you can repair damaged instruments, but does that include damage caused by weather? Also can any instrument get damaged beyond repair?

Yes and yes.

When you get an instrument, you'll want to get a cleaning cloth or rag. You can use it to dry instruments as well as clean them.

To dry your instrument, you Wipe <instrument> with <cloth/rag>. You'll want to wring your cloth afterwards to get the water out.

To clean, you Clean <instrument> with <cloth/rag>.

Welcome to the bards!

Sometimes the key to happiness is not assuming it is locked in the first place- Ziggy

A journey of a thousand SMILES begins with a single step- Ziggy
Re: Instruments, Damage and Repair 06/26/2009 12:26 AM CDT
Shoot, ok, I was hoping that no matter how damaged an instrument can get it could somehow be repaired/rebuilt. I bought a txistu, the second one in my DR life. I remember that my first one was destroyed by wearing it out in the weather.
Re: Instruments, Damage and Repair 06/26/2009 02:18 AM CDT
Some instruments are not affected by adverse weather. Check the material it's made of.
Re: Instruments, Damage and Repair 06/26/2009 09:02 AM CDT
Well, metal can rust. Wood can warp. What does that leave? Plastic? Come on somebody, invent plastics! Honestly I thought all weapons regardless of the primitive materials were subject to the weather.
Re: Instruments, Damage and Repair 06/26/2009 09:07 AM CDT
There is crystal. Water-proof or not sometimes shows up in the- I forget if it's the appraisal or instrument assess.

Sometimes the key to happiness is not assuming it is locked in the first place- Ziggy

Re: Instruments, Damage and Repair 06/26/2009 09:08 AM CDT