Let the Reign of Terror Begin! (Bard version) 06/02/2012 04:47 AM CDT
As noted by Lyneya, I have agreed to take over as Bard Advocate on an interim basis. What does this actually mean for all of you?

Well – not a whole lot. I’ve been acting as your primary developer for the last two years (wow... it has been two years, almost to the day) as well as a frequent face on your forums so it’s mostly formalizing what was a natural transition.

Development wise the plan for the guild is still much the same as it has been since I started working on it. I won’t bother to rehash the entire plan here, though I would like to take a moment to apologize for the uneven pace of development to date. When I joined staff I basically had to learn to code from the ground up and hit the ground running from there – I had little idea what was being set into motion when my first major assignment was to do “quality of life fixes” and “make subguilds” for Bards. I promptly decided to scale that into a full-fledged rewrite which in turn tumbled into X3.0. Frankly, I was overly ambition it what I’d be able to get done and in what time frame. Since that time I’ve also started a new job, moved met a wonderful woman and gotten married. You could say it’s been a busy two years. I won’t promise a breakneck pace from here on out, but we do have a clear path of development and I’m going to do my best to get us rolling down it at a smooth pace.

I do feel that we should have some sort of guild meeting to touch base face to face. Look for an announcement about that schedule-wise in the coming weeks.