Please keep your "help" to yourself. 04/11/2002 09:59 AM CDT
I've been playing DragonRealms off and on since the AOL days, years and years ago. As it stands right now, I have a few characters, none of them over level 15. I don't concentrate on my skills so much as I concentrate on my interactions with other characters. Sometimes I think I use the "act" verb more often than all the other verbs combined, because it allows me to be more eloquent, as I am a writer and I enjoy a much longer action sometimes than just "Aurora kisses you".

As days go by, I realize more and more that so many in Elanthia seem to have higher circles than my characters, and there are many that think they're Hodierna's Gift to Elanthia because of it. (Please note I said "many" and not "all".) Now I don't claim to know everything, there are new things that are added all of the time that I don't necessarily catch onto, but if I see someone do some cool verb I'll whisper "Hey! How did you do that??"

But unless I ask for help, I really don't want it. Here is an example: I was playing in a populated room with the fiancee of one of my characters. I typed in:

act strokes her fingers through character's hair lovingly.