cost of items 06/10/2019 02:34 PM CDT
Not really a complaint as a concern. I am new to Dragonrealms. Have not been here. The cost of living seems to be adjusted for people who have been here awhile and have had the chance to accrue quite a lot of Plats. For us new people who have never been here this creates a big detriment. The cost of basic upgrade items for armor and weapons is well out of range for us to buy. I have a basic sword and armor from crossing. At Leth an upgrade for me is 19 or 21 plats for a new weapon. A very big deterent. Your Thoughts?
Re: cost of items 06/10/2019 06:52 PM CDT
>Your Thoughts?

Look other places than Leth. The cost of store bought items really hasn't suffered from inflation at all.
Re: cost of items 06/11/2019 07:20 AM CDT
What Nyrr said: Storebought stuff hasn't changed in terms of price. What kind of armor and weapons are you looking for?

Ryeka and the mind behind...

Sometimes the key to happiness is not assuming it is locked in the first place- Ziggy

A journey of a thousand SMILES begins with a single step- Ziggy
Re: cost of items 06/11/2019 07:44 AM CDT

You can get everything you need in Crossing for the price you can easily get selling skins and pawning equipment.
Re: cost of items 06/12/2019 09:23 AM CDT
<< I have a basic sword and armor from crossing. At Leth an upgrade for me is 19 or 21 plats for a new weapon. A very big deterent. Your Thoughts?>>

You really won't need the handcrafted armor and weapons for quite a while. Depending on what kind of weapon you want you can get pretty good basic armor and weapons pretty cheap. If you tell us what you are using we can better help you. In fact, if you use leather armor, if you ask nice someone would probably go get a courboulli coat from the rock troll area N of Crossings.

Bluefalcon
Re: cost of items 06/12/2019 03:07 PM CDT