SIMUCON 03/24/2005 12:35 PM CST
Howdy,

I have been playing DragonRealms for the better half of 7 years. I have never been able to attend a Simu function, and I didn't think I was going to be able to this year, if we don't have to pay the $200+ dollars for a ticket, I think it could be more affordable for people. I know that the $99 dollars a night plus food cost something that I, myself, and many others can come up with. Why are the prices at SimuCon so much more expensive than VegasCon? If the ticket price was the same, I'm sure more people would Sign up and do it the "legal" way instead of crashing it. Thats just my opion.

Pucktin Tradirious
Re: SIMUCON - IMPORTANT 03/24/2005 01:23 PM CST
As with many people, I wasn't planning on getting a ticket because I'm a dirt poor college student. Since I live here in town, I was just going to come down everyday, or throw some money in with a bunch of people for a room, and hang out. $200 is just too much money for me unfortunately, though I would love to attend all the special stuff.

I know there were rumors, or the idea was brought up last year, about being able to sign up for specific things instead of everything. I think this is still a great idea, so that people don't pay for things that they hate or will skip anyway. Though I do see how this could create a lot of problems for you guys, having to check a list for everyone before letting them into each seminar/event. Just an idea.

Gryck/Ed
Re: SIMUCON 03/24/2005 04:38 PM CST
>>Why are the prices at SimuCon so much more expensive than VegasCon?

Because at Vegascon we don't rent banquet rooms and ballrooms, host dinners or give away free t-shirts. That raises the price considerably. We simply rent out a large Penthouse and everyone donates to stock the bar. You definitely get a lot more at Simucon, which is why the admission is higher.

Kellie

There is nothing more liberating than dancing barefoot.
Re: SIMUCON 03/24/2005 04:45 PM CST