Prev_page Previous 1
North Carolina 01/16/2003 10:58 PM CST
Well February 3rd is the day I head out of not so sunny California and head to the other side of the country and Winston Salem is where I am starting out when I get there. Anyone in that area? Any gatherings in the future? Would sure like to meet some people on that side of the country after I get over that 3000 mile drive!

~The blonde behind Alissia~
Re: North Carolina 01/17/2003 10:20 AM CST
HECK YEAH!

We've already had one gathering, affectionately termed "Siminicon" (Putting the UNC back in simUCoN... wait, I somehow got that wrong. Better ask Tvini what it was supposed to be). Anyway, we plan to have another... sometime. Location and date are as of yet undisclosed. I recommend UNC again because a) I'm a student here and I can stagger home if necessary b) There's a place that serves good General's Chicken here.

Anyway, AIM me at YourFriendSmapty, it's great to have you comin' this way!

-Craig, that guy that you've always been afraid of and player of Kaelh... all in one!
Re: North Carolina 01/17/2003 03:57 PM CST
I graduated from Wake Forest 2 years ago and I am up in that area a lot to visit friends.

Winston Salem is a great party town.

Jimi, what is SOLAR?

Farrell - Driver of Rayac
Re: North Carolina 01/18/2003 12:07 PM CST
I also have friends around Winston Salem. I go there a few times a month on average, I like to shop in Hanes Mall cause they have a Eddie Bauers shop in there and it's only about 2 hours from where I live in Fayetteville.

And Craig is right, the Chinese place there at UNC was awesome. I can't wait to meet up there again, get some generals chicken and head to the bar that has the 32oz Guiness for $6. And ya can't beat the big blue plastic cup.

Dave/Brisbois
Re: North Carolina 01/18/2003 12:44 PM CST