So I just galavanted out to Maryland last weekend 08/22/2003 03:39 PM CDT
So I am a cooperative education student and I alternate between St Louis, West Lafayette IN and scenic Odenton, MD (equidistant from anything to do) and Ill be out here in Maryland till the end off Decemeber. Im up for pretty much anything, thougth I kinda forget to read the boards, always getting distracted by shiny objects....

Menlatham
Re: So I just galavanted out to Maryland last weekend 08/22/2003 03:46 PM CDT
>>always getting distracted by shiny objects....

Well,

I have no idea where Odenton is, but if it's anywhere near Baltimore (where I am), then the Inner Harbor is positively full of shiny objects. Unfortunately, they do not include the harbor itself, which is actually rather sludgelike.

--David (Jolebin Swordstaff, Elemancer of Riverhaven)
Re: So I just galavanted out to Maryland last weekend 08/23/2003 08:35 AM CDT
Well,

>>I have no idea where Odenton is, but if it's anywhere near Baltimore (where I am), then the Inner Harbor is positively full of shiny objects. Unfortunately, they do not include the harbor itself, which is actually rather sludgelike.

Odenton is roughly 10 miles south of Baltimore. Well, maybe more like 12-14. And the harbor could be said to be shiny, considering its oily sheen. shudder

~player of Gulphphunger
Re: So I just galavanted out to Maryland last weekend 08/23/2003 10:31 PM CDT
>>And the harbor could be said to be shiny, considering its oily sheen. shudder

Oddly enough, I'm actually kind of used to that sort of thing. The last place I lived was Pittsburgh, where it was a huge deal when the rivers were declared clean enough for us to eat fish three times a week.

Re: So I just galavanted out to Maryland last weekend 08/24/2003 02:05 AM CDT
>>Oddly enough, I'm actually kind of used to that sort of thing. The last place I lived was Pittsburgh, where it was a huge deal when the rivers were declared clean enough for us to eat fish three times a week.