Unable to make arrows 04/04/2020 12:47 PM CDT
I'm new to this. I haven't logged in since 2011....

Anyway, I dumped 92 ranks of Mech Lore into Shaping, since I've always enjoyed arrow making. It appears all my old arrowheads don't work. That's okay. Went out and chopped down some trees, and killed a few cougars and boars. However, my arrows seemed to be confused on what type of arrows they want to be.

>turn book to page 3
You turn your book to page 3, instructions for crafting boar-tusk arrows.
>study book
You review the boar-tusk arrows instructions and confidently discern most of the design's minutiae.
You now feel ready to begin the crafting process.
Roundtime: 9 sec.

>shape my shaft with my shaper
You place the excess parts at your feet.
You flip some unfinished boar-tusk arrows over and begin to shape it with your shaper.

The arrows are ready for an application of glue to affix the arrowheads.
Roundtime: 16 sec.

>assemble my arrowheads with my arrows
The boar-tusk arrowheads is not required to continue crafting some unfinished boar-tusk arrows, so you stop assembling them.

>shape my arrows with shaper

You need another cougar-claw arrowheads to continue crafting some unfinished boar-tusk arrows. You believe you can assemble the two ingredients together once you acquire them

>get c arrowh
You get some cougar-claw arrowheads from inside your deerskin quiver.
>assembl my arrows with my arrowh
You place your arrowheads with your boar-tusk arrows and carefully mark where it will attach when you continue crafting.
>apply glue to my arrows
You apply some glue to your arrows and affix each arrowhead in place.
Roundtime: 11 sec.
R>
>anal arrow
>
You analyze the boar-tusk arrows and learn more about its construction.
When crafting is complete these will be a type of animal part arrows.
The arrows is ready for shaping with a wood shaper.
From the progress so far, it looks like the arrows are of superior quality.
Roundtime: 6 sec.
R>
>get shaper