Question about multi-character policy 06/02/2013 11:44 PM CDT
Hey there,

I've been playing DRealms for over 13 years, been a premium subscriber for 5-6 of those, and this has always baffled me...why is it that if you hold 3 basic subscriptions, play all 3 characters at once, and are able to enjoy, pursue and develop 3 unique characters/guilds all at once...one would still be paying (I believe) less than a premium subscription...where our 15 character slots are enjoyed one at a time? Is this that the premium benefits outweigh the bare-bones existence of a basic subscription...or is it just an underrepresented question? I would figure that paying roughly $5.00 US extra to run 2 characters from a premium acct (vs. 2 basic accts,) that we should be able to run 2 at a time...otherwise it seems having 15 free character slots only encourages throwaway characters. Not meant to be vitriolic, just wondering why this is the case...seems counterintuitive to me...
Re: Question about multi-character policy 06/03/2013 07:12 AM CDT
What game have you ever played that allowed multiple logins from a single account?

The incentive there is for players to either log in 15 characters and afk script them, or to account split with 15 people, which would destroy simu's ability to sell accounts, if you only needed one per 15 people.

Obviously that's hyperbole, but the point stands. Any game requires you to have multiple accounts to log in multiple times because of the above.

Pants.
Re: Question about multi-character policy 06/03/2013 08:56 AM CDT
Haelrahv allows for it but nobody plays that anymore anyway.

===
My spathas at hand,
From the ashes I rise,
With resolve in my heart,
And fire in my eyes.
Re: Question about multi-character policy 06/03/2013 11:29 AM CDT