AFK Scripting Policy Fix? 01/09/2017 11:08 AM CST
I would like to see the following eventually become adapted to both promote a healthier game-play lifestyle by scripting but also promote benefits of game-play without scripting.

First, I've been playing DR since 1998 and have seen the "changes of the seasons" with DragonRealms. A big talking point discussion in game right now is players feeling like they NEED to script in order to advance to a competitive level of game play with other players, especially when it goes to the PVP realm (which by the way is an incredibly fun, challenging and complicated style of gaming).

My Proposal:
- Allow players to set themselves into a "Scripting Mode" state.
-- This allows players to mark themselves as scripting and allows their character to participate in the realms in more of a passive mode. Player cannot really interact with others or be interacted with.
-- During the duration of a player being in scripting mode, learning rates are set at the normal rate (or reduced, <=100%).
-- Since the player has registered themselves in scripting mode, they are immune to script checks since they are would be following the scripting policy.

- Provide benefits and promote game-play without scripting.
-- Players that do not put themselves into scripting mode will begin to learn at an accelerated rate (compared to scripting mode, >=100%). This promotes people to want to play or train outside of scripting.
-- Players that do not put themselves into scripting mode are susceptible to script checks. If a player fails to respond to a script check then violates the DR scripting policy and is punished according to policy (exp loss, etc.).