QS or SS 03/13/2010 07:18 PM CST
Currently have a new character I started playing and trying to roleplay them as needing a cane to walk. But I also want to RP him being very skilled with his cane to use it in combat as well. Have him train a combination of brawling and QS or SS. Any recommendations on a nice store bought QS or SS that I could pull this off? Maybe I could even get lucky and find a store that sells a cane that is actually a weapon?
Re: QS or SS 03/13/2010 07:27 PM CST
<< Currently have a new character I started playing and trying to roleplay them as needing a cane to walk. But I also want to RP him being very skilled with his cane to use it in combat as well. Have him train a combination of brawling and QS or SS. Any recommendations on a nice store bought QS or SS that I could pull this off? Maybe I could even get lucky and find a store that sells a cane that is actually a weapon? >>

Carve a cane, its free and its a QS.
Re: QS or SS 03/13/2010 07:31 PM CST
There are some brooms that are QS's out there. My primary character's weapon is:

A twisted rowan broomstick with hazel-twig brush is a quarter staff pole-ranged weapon.

You are certain that it could do:
no puncture damage
no slice damage
heavy impact damage

You are certain that the broomstick is fairly balanced and is fairly suited to gaining extra attack power from your strength.

You are certain that the rowan broomstick is of average strength, and is in pristine condition.

You are certain that the rowan broomstick weighs exactly 50 stones.
You are certain that the rowan broomstick is worth exactly 3750 kronars.
Roundtime: 8 seconds.

I think that's a standard QS stat template, so nothing grand, but I like the RP of killing stuff with a broom.

~ Purehand

"Composed of rock, the gargoyle is a statue come to life at the hand of an ambitious mage." - Construct.
Re: QS or SS 03/13/2010 09:46 PM CST
QS hands down over SS. QS while some are heavy, has decent stats, SS just don't.