How do you learn light edge? 06/14/2007 08:09 PM CDT
When the critters keep knocking the blade out of your hand?
Re: How do you learn light edge? 06/14/2007 08:38 PM CDT
By not using a Katar? ::chortles::

Or raising agility/reflex. Best bet is to get a Dirge Short sword, or in your case since your in prime, get a forged short sword. Or liberate a leaf-blade sword, or an oben, or a jambiya. I've never had any kind of light edged weapon knocked out of my hand. Ever, since I started playing back in 96. But again, I've never used a katar. I bet thats whats happening with you. Your using one of them things?

~Dalkin~
Re: How do you learn light edge? 06/14/2007 09:09 PM CDT
I never drop my katar.

-Sephos
Re: How do you learn light edge? 06/14/2007 09:31 PM CDT
This issue seems to be heavily related to weapon balance, which is part of what Dalkin is saying, as katars tend to be less balanced than other choices of LE blades. I'm personally a fan of the jambiya, but I don't really train LE so I can't offer too much advice on it.

-Vision et al

Also, I can shoot bees.
Re: How do you learn light edge? 06/14/2007 09:40 PM CDT

You are certain that the katar is dismally balanced and is well suited to gaining extra attack power from your strength.

Strength : 30 Reflex : 24
Agility : 23

No reason I should be getting anything knocked out my claw by anything short of a grand maul.

But I'll definitely acquire though I can't personally liberate a leaf.
Re: How do you learn light edge? 06/14/2007 10:07 PM CDT
>>You are certain that the katar is dismally balanced

Thats the reason right there. The balance is horrid. Your going to need more than 23 in agility/reflex to overcome that.

Try using a leaf-blade sword, or jambiya from a shadowbeast I think it is?

You are certain that the jambiya is reasonably balanced

You are certain that the sword is fairly balanced

Those won't get knocked out of your hand with the agility/reflex that you have.

~Dalkin~