which bow? 06/26/2015 01:49 PM CDT
Hi all. I'm a bit of a novice player and looking for advice on which bow to use. I have an old capped silverwood for my 28th circle ranger. Only 75 in bows. My strenth/agile are both pretty close. Should I try to upgrade my bow to a newer bow. Battle bow or nisha? Is there a concensus on which will teach better. I also have some old claw arrows I got from an invasion that seem to hit kind hard?

For the bow. If you recommend the battle bow, would it be alright if I made it from maple or ash? I've got a bunch of that in my vault. I'm willing to travel to a new lumberjack in spot if you recommend one. My outdoorsman ship is about 125 so I can't see wood types before I chop.
Re: which bow? 07/04/2015 12:09 AM CDT
What type of bow you want is going to completely depend on how you enjoy your style of play. Battle bows are powerful, but slower for their types, as well as less balanced. The Nisha is fast, but will hit less hard for shortbows. These can all be adjusted slightly too. And each bow type is it's own class, which heavily dictates power, but has a fair range of overlap as well.

Old arrows are still fairly good. I don't think they changed too much. But new arrows have different damage setups. Some being more heavy on slice instead, others adding elemental aspects but with some physical sacrifice. Your old wood probably will not work. I don't think it's viewed at as a valid material by the new crafting system. So you will have to go and lumberjack yourself some wood, or purchase it from others who have already done so. You can lumberjack most areas designated as "forests", however not all areas are included. Hopefully this system may expand a little more to include more areas.