Tutorial 01/19/2006 08:50 AM CST
So, I'm new to the spellbook world. Someone give me a some brief lessons on how to use it. The best way to use it for training? How do I check if it is damage? Can't use it in the rain, or can you? Etc. Any help is appreciated.

Ranger Dragamar, Toxophilite of Aesry Surlaenis'a
Re: Tutorial 01/19/2006 09:22 AM CST
Don't use it in the rain, don't bite it, don't throw it, don't do anything that could hurt it.

It has a massive, sick amount of verbs.

Don't use a chain unless you want it exposed to weather.

Every spell has about a 30 minute timer.

Here's a spellbook script, works in Geni, eScape, and SF

First time using, set variable currentChapter and currentPage to 1 and 1, respectively.

Tailor to your learning needs.

doBook:
put open spellb case
wait
put get spellb
put open spellb
wait
turnChapter:
put turn spellb to chapter %currentChapter%
match bookDone There aren't that many chapters in
match turnpage You turn the
matchWait

turnpage:
put turn spellb to page %currentPage%
match newChapter there are only
match newChapter there is only
match studyBook you turn through
matchWait

studyBook:
put study spellb
waitFor roundtime
pause
counter set %currentPage%
counter add 1
setVariable currentPage %c%
put exp schol
match exit2 % mind
match exit2 % dazed
match turnPage help
matchWait

bookDone:
setVariable currentPage 1
setVariable currentChapter 1
goto turnChapter

newChapter:
counter set %currentChapter%
counter add 1
setVariable currentChapter %c%
setVariable currentPage 1
goto turnChapter

exit2:
put close my spellb
put put my spellb in my spellb case
put close my spellb case

(This Is Not) Mrrar

Out of Context Theatre
"All we know is [...] the Hubs were a sick cross between Marxism and Catholocism." -- Meerc
Re: Tutorial 01/19/2006 11:15 AM CST
Thank you! You check for damage just by looking at it correct?

Ranger Dragamar, Toxophilite of Aesry Surlaenis'a
Re: Tutorial 01/19/2006 03:50 PM CST