appraisal 04/22/2003 09:21 AM CDT
is there any chance that we might be able to see more things with appraisal? specifically, i am asking about appraising other players. i can appraise a troll, fen, seord'moer, and all kinds of other critters and see how their abilities stack up with mine: whether it is a mythical creature that i couldnt dream of defeating or not. why cant i do that with other players? why can i only see what they are wearing?

beajor
Old appraisal vs. new? 04/17/2007 10:38 PM CDT
I just started playing again after a long, long time. Needless to say, things have changed since the old days. Now when I appraise a weapon or piece of armor, I do not get any good details. I don't get the weapon P/S/I readout. Is this gone entirely, or do I need a certain rank of appraisal to see that now? If so, how many ranks?
Re: Old appraisal vs. new? 04/17/2007 11:38 PM CDT
>>I just started playing again after a long, long time. Needless to say, things have changed since the old days. Now when I appraise a weapon or piece of armor, I do not get any good details. I don't get the weapon P/S/I readout. Is this gone entirely, or do I need a certain rank of appraisal to see that now? If so, how many ranks?

Its now a combination of ranks in appraisal and ranks in weapons.

you now have 3 choices for appraisal as well. There's the normal appraisal

>app scim
A scimitar is a medium edged melee-ranged weapon.

You are certain that it could do:
poor puncture damage
heavy slice damage
low impact damage

You are certain that the scimitar is fairly balanced and is reasonably suited to gaining extra attack power from your strength.

You are certain that the scimitar is fairly sturdy, and is in pristine condition.
Roundtime: 8 seconds.

The scimitar is made with metal.
The scimitar feels light.
You are certain that the scimitar is worth exactly 420 lirums.

Thats the normal appraisal with just "app scim"

Than there is the "app scim quick":

You guess that it could do: