Pathways and TM question 05/07/2004 11:47 AM CDT
I'm fairly new to the elemental magic scene and have a couple of questions:

1)Regarding pathways: If you know more than one, can you invoke multiple pathways at the same time?

2)Pathways: What factors determine the length of time and degree of effectiveness that a given pathway operates at? IE: What can I do to make PATH FOC DAM last longer or be more effective?

3)Regarding Targetted Magic: What is the most efficient method by which to fill a TM pool? a)More damage caused to a target per cast. b)More casts at a target per roisan.

4) Targetted magic: Is it more effective (for gaining exp) to target a specific body part or just the critter in general?

Thank you for any helpful input.

Soak. Halfling mage in training.
Re: Pathways and TM question 05/07/2004 04:30 PM CDT
1) no
2) Disc intel charis
3) currently overkill using multi shot spells
4) no extra exp from specific targetting except that a chest wound can do more damage than an arm wound

Tessaa
Re: Pathways and TM question 05/07/2004 07:44 PM CDT
>> 1)Regarding pathways: If you know more than one, can you invoke multiple pathways at the same time?

Currently released pathways: no. Later pathways? Currently unknown.

>> 2)Pathways: What factors determine the length of time and degree of effectiveness that a given pathway operates at? IE: What can I do to make PATH FOC DAM last longer or be more effective?

As mentioned, mental stats. The best way to utilize Path Damage is to start it after your matrix is formed, then cast, then do a PATH STOP until you are ready for your next cast.

>> 3)Regarding Targetted Magic: What is the most efficient method by which to fill a TM pool? a)More damage caused to a target per cast. b)More casts at a target per roisan.